Debre Guenet Abune Teklehaimanot Ethiopian Orthodox Tewahdo Church

About Us

The priest-in-charge
The head of the church and spiritual father. Parishioners
The highest decision making body of the church.
The Parish Council
Executes and implements any and all decisions of the General Assembly.
Progress and Development committee (Lemat)
Prepares short-term and long-term development plans, and solicits funds, contributions and donations in kind, in expertise and labor from parishioners and charitable organizations. Organize appropriate fund raising activities for the Church.
Election Committee
Elected by the General Assembly of parishioners, the Election Committee prepares for election a slate of candidates for the Parish Council nominated by the General Assembly.
Property unit Committee(Nebret)
Records any and all moveable and immovable church property. Provide necessary security to prevent damage to Church property.
Audit Committee
The Audit Committee reports directly to the General Assembly of parishioners. The Audit Committee members are elected by the General Assembly of parishioners. It audits the financial and property statements, verifies its accuracy and presents a detailed general report to the General Assembly.
Self-help Committee(Bego Adragot)
Cooperates with the government, concerned authorities and organizations to provide assistance in an organized way to the disabled and the poor of the parish, and to seek the means by which they can engage in self-help activities.
Youth Spiritual and Educational Committee
Encourages the parish youth as much as possible to be spiritual in their standing and their lives. Prepares regular guidelines to enable the youth to sing hymns that please and uplift the spirit of parishioners.
Member Services committee (Megbare Senay)
Receives new members and provides orientation, introduces them to parishioners. Organizes and coordinates division of tasks for Church celebrations and monitors implementation. Coordinates volunteer turns for the weekly fellowship coffee/tea hour.

Regular Service Hours

Preparatory Prayer: 5:30AM - 8:00AM

  • * Melka Seil(Teamire Mariam & Teamire Eyesus)
  • * Tselote Etan/Prayer of Encense
  • * Tselote Kidan/Prayer of Covenant

Divine Liturgy: 8:00AM - 11:00AM

Gospel Preaching: 11:00AM - 12:00PM

Fellowship: 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Christening Service - upon request

Wedding Service - upon request

Final Rites Service - upon request

Follow us

youtube  facebook  twitter

Driving Directions


Get directions